Society Chapters

IEEE Madras Section Society Chapters for the year 2018

Sl.No. Society / Affinity Group Chairman Email ID
1. Aerospace and Electronic Systems (AES) Dr. A. Nagappan nags_slm@yahoo.com
2 Antennas and Propagation (APS) Dr. S.S. Karthikeyan ssk@iiitdm.ac.in
3 Computer (CS) Dr. P. Sakthivel sakthi_velp@yahoo.com
4 Communications (COMSOC) Mr. P. Subramanian surya602@yahoo.co.in
5 Computational Intelligence (CI) Dr. N. Kumarappan kumarappan_n@hotmail.com
6. Control Systems  (CSS) Dr. R. Hariprakash  rhp_27@ieee.org
7. Electron Devices (EDS) Dr.D. Nirmal dnirmalphd@gmail.com
8. Engineering in Medicine and Biology (EMBS) Dr. B. K. B Jayanthi jayanthikb@gmail.com
9. Education (ES) Prof. A. Darwin Jose Raju darwinme2000@yahoo.co.in
10 Electromagnetic Compatibility (EMC) Mr.P.Salil salil.p@ieee.org
11. Industrial Applications (IAS) Mr. S. Rajavel srv@lntecc.com
12. Instrumentation and Measurement Society(IMS) V. Jagadeesh Kumar vjk@iitm.ac.in
13. Information Theory (ITS) Dr. B. Paramasivan hodcse@nec.edu.in
14. Microwave Theory Techniques (MTT) Dr. V. Abhaikumar tceprincipal@tce.edu
15. Nanotechnology Council (NTC) Dr R Devanathan, devanathanr@hindustanuniv.ac.in
16. Photonics (PS) Mr. T. D.Subash tdsubash2007@gmail.com
17. Power Electronics (PELS) Dr. Seyezhai R seyezhair@ssn.edu.in
18. Power & Energy (PES) Dr. R. Sarathi rsarathi@iitm.ac.in
19. Product Safety Engineering (PSES) Dr. R.Dhanasekaran rdhanashekar@yahoo.com
20. Professional Communication (PCS) Dr. E. Kannan ek081966@gmail.com
21. Robotics & Automation  (RAS) Dr. Asokan T asok.iitmadras@gmail.com
22. SIPCICOM Dr. Krishna Nallaperumal krishnan17563@yahoo.com
23. Social Implications of Technology (SITS) Mr. Navaneethakrishnan R navinkrish.r@gmail.com
24. Technology & Engineering Management  (TEMS) Mr. S. Sundaresh sundareshs@gmail.com
sundaresh@IEEE.org
25. Signal Processing Dr.S.Salivahanan, salivahanans@ssn.edu.in
26. Broadcast Dr. B. Nagaraj nagarajice@gmail.com